The Day After the Formal Day of Thanks

So I had this cute little blog post that I’d compiled yesterday, for yesterday, seeing that it was the “official day” of giving thanks.  Yet, my abilities to post it were prohibited by some ridiculous technical internet issue. Eventually I just trashed that piece and figured that I’d write a new and completely different post.                       Well, we survived our first Thanksgiving away from my mom and the rest of the family. Admittedly, I got a little emotional here and there. The emotions more so came flooding in as I mixed up the dressing. Usually my mom mixes and fixes the dressing. It was my first time doing it, and that made me miss her and our “old” home!                                                                                                                                  Once all of the food was ready, I quickly took pictures and posted some to Twitter and sent some to the family, before we dug in to stuff our faces! We neglected to spend any isolated time explaining what we were thankful for because we’d been doing it ALL day, and I always see to it that we express gratitude on a daily basis anyway!

As we ate and marveled over how good all of the food was, we soon forgot about not being back in Michigan, with all of our family. We all started harping on the fact that we’d accomplished a goal that I’d long ago set out for us, moving to Texas! Being able to complete a task from start to finish became the topic of our conversation. Moving to Texas was the first goal that we all devised together, and it’s the first goal that we conquered! That there alone is more than enough to be thankful for!

I hope everyone has something to be just as THANKful for!

 

Happy Holidays!

The Dyson Clan

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

