My Toddler has taken over My Laptop!

I only have a few moments to get this post written, for my toddler has developed a new obsession with my laptop! Whenever I’m on it, no matter what she’s doing, she’ll stop it, drop it and run at her fullest toddler speed, over to me and take what she thinks is her rightful place, either on my lap or in front of my keyboard and screen (provided I’m not sitting at the island).

At first, we all thought it was so cute. I’d blush and say, “Awwwwww! She wants to be a writer like mommy!” I’d even Skype with my family back home, so they’d get to see firsthand, her complete and total obsession with being front and center of the laptop screen. We all would laugh and make a big fuss about it. Now it has become quite  VERY ANNOYING! I know I brought all of this on myself, but enough is enough already! I seriously cannot get through an entire posting without her in my lap, and having to backspace at least a thousand times (because she won’t stop adding her own input into my post or book chapters). I’m finding myself trying to sneak and utilize my laptop (while she’s preoccupied with something else). I try not to click the keys too loudly, out of fear that if she hears even the slightest of clicks, she’ll be on her speedily toddler way! I’ve also been staying up extra late, and waking even earlier just to have some alone time with my laptop, which has been truly unproductive!

Well, her she comes! She’s here tapping on the side of my leg pleading for me to pick her up! At this rate, my novel will only be a distant memory and blog posts will be infrequent….at least, until she forces my hand and I go out and buy her, her own laptop!

*Even though this obsession is a bit much….I still thinks it’s rather cute! By the way, Zayah says: i mmbgmkmgmmmg mmmgmm mmkjhfaijeojoaew =)

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Mothering, Toddlers, Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Toddler has taken over My Laptop!

  1. ha ha! I know the feeling…my son does the same…

Leave a Reply

